“VAHELÜLI / THE LINK BETWEEN” is a compilation of seven compositions from various artists with an experimental approach. Common property of the pieces is to draw original links between different genres. You will find improvisational sonic trips (vmr, Hello Upan, Lost Harbours & eleOnora) as well as soundscape-like compositions (Liz Wirestring, Katariin Raska & Sébastien Grenat) among the tracks. Also there is an arrangement of the artists original songs and different traditional texts from South Estonia in a medley “Aorong” by Underground Forest.

The cover image by the artist Hannah Harkes is painted specially for “Vahelüli”. The vinyl record is released by the artists and the label Sünoptik.

The record release event in Tallinn on March 15th 2022 was broadcasted live in Klassikaraadio and videostreamed in Estonian National Broadcasting Service’s Culture Portal (ERR Kultuuriportaal):

released March 7, 2022

Compilation produced by eleOnora and Riho Kall. Mastered by Peeter Salmela. Original cover painting by Hannah Harkes. Cover image digitization and cover design by Riho Kall. Published by the artists and Sünoptik. Pressing by Deepgrooves.

The vinyl is available to purchase here: